Homepage > City Council > Commissions & Committees > Transportation CommissionE-mail storyPrint friendly format
Transportation Commission

This commission comprised of Irvine residents bolsters the City’s focus on improving traffic management, transit planning, and traffic safety by providing the community with additional access to a policy advisory body dedicated exclusively to transportation.

Click here to view meeting agendas.

Click here to view meeting minutes.


Advises the City Council regarding development traffic impact studies, expansion of transit services, and traffic and transportation capital projects.

Supporting Department
Transportation Dept./Public Works Dept.

Advisory only

Appointments by City Council
Five (5) members at large are appointed by the City Council. Currently, the following individuals serve on the Commission: 

Chair Steve Greenberg
(Appointed by Christina Shea)

Vice Chair Carrie O'Malley
(Appointed by Donald P. Wagner)

Commissioner Rose Casey
(Appointed by Jeffrey Lalloway)

Commissioner Ken Montgomery
(Appointed by Melissa Fox)

Commissioner Sandy Moody
(Appointed by Lynn Schott)